Moved by the migration crisis and reminded of our own history, we answered the call in 2016 to help refugee children build a new home in a new country: PxP Embassy e. V. was founded. By promoting digital skills, creativity and critical thinking, we want to give children in precarious situations, in Germany and worldwide, access to a more peaceful and self-determined future. Step by step – or as we say: “Peace by Peace”.

Challenge

In times of ecological, political and social instability, we ask ourselves: How can we help even the most vulnerable among our children to shape a better future?

It is our responsibility to equip the next generation to participate in society in the 21st century – and that needs new skills: FUTURE SKILLS.

Our approach

“Connect – Amplify – Mediate” is the PxP action formula. We apply this dynamic approach to activities in two key areas: the PxP FESTIVAL, the community project that started it all, and the PxP EMBASSY, our inclusive education arm.

PxP FESTIVAL

The annual PxP Festival is the cornerstone of our work. Our high-profile music festival is a celebration of inclusion and togetherness that raises awareness of our mission and funds for our ongoing programmes with children. It has grown to become Europe’s largest benefit festival for children.

 



 

PxP EMBASSY

Throughout the year, we organise Learning Labs for children in Berlin and beyond. These educational programmes are run in collaboration with organisations that are leaders in the field of future literacy. In small, peer-led groups, children learn digital skills, creative and critical thinking – all with the aim of creating a world where they can flourish to the fullest.

We are currently expanding our reach with the PxP Academy, a free digital learning platform that gives all children access to the skills of tomorrow. True to the motto: “LEARNING IS KEY! LEARNING IS FREE!”

As the challenges we face are global in nature, we continue to support selected organisations that help children on the ground, in the global south and in transit countries. BE A PEACE OF IT!

 

PxP CORONA FIGHTERS

 

Partners

  • partner_unicef
  • partner_semmel
  • partner_webfox
  • partner_grook
  • partner_eventim
  • partner_thinkootb

Von der Migrationskrise bewegt und an unsere eigene Geschichte erinnert, folgten wir im Jahr 2016 dem Ruf, geflüchteten Kindern dabei zu helfen, ein neues Zuhause in einem neuen Land aufzubauen: Der PxP Embassy e. V. wurde gegründet. Indem wir digitale Fähigkeiten, Kreativität und kritisches Denken fördern, möchten wir Kindern in prekären Situationen, in Deutschland und weltweit, Zugang zu einer friedlicheren und selbstbestimmteren Zukunft ermöglichen. Schritt für Schritt – oder wie wir es sagen: „Peace by Peace“.

Herausforderung

In Zeiten ökologischer, politischer und sozialer Instabilität fragen wir uns: Wie können wir auch den Schwächsten unter unseren Kindern dabei helfen, eine bessere Zukunft zu gestalten?

Es ist unsere Verantwortung, die nächste Generation für eine Teilhabe an der Gesellschaft im 21. Jahrhundert auszustatten – und das braucht neue Fähigkeiten: FUTURE SKILLS.

Unser Ansatz

„Verbinden – Verstärken – Vermitteln“ lautet die PxP Aktionsformel. Wir wenden diesen dynamischen Ansatz auf Aktivitäten in zwei Schlüsselbereichen an: das PxP FESTIVAL, das Gemeinschaftsprojekt, mit dem alles begann, und die PxP EMBASSY, unser integrativer Bildungszweig.

PxP FESTIVAL

Das jährliche PxP Festival ist der Eckpfeiler unserer Arbeit. Unser hochkarätig besetztes Musikfestival ist ein Fest der Inklusion und des Miteinanders, dass das Bewusstsein für unsere Mission schärft und Geldmittel für unsere laufenden Programme mit Kindern sammelt. Mittlerweile ist es zum europaweit größten Benefizfestival für Kinder gewachsen.

 



 

PxP EMBASSY

Das ganze Jahr über organisieren wir Learning Labs für Kinder in Berlin und darüber hinaus. Diese Bildungsprogramme werden in Zusammenarbeit mit Organisationen durchgeführt, die auf dem Gebiet der Zukunftskompetenz führend sind. In kleinen, von Fachleuten begleiteten Gruppen, lernen Kinder digitale Fähigkeiten, kreatives und kritisches Denken – alles mit dem Ziel, eine Welt zu schaffen, in der sie sich bestmöglich entfalten können.

Wir sind gerade dabei, unsere Reichweite mit der PxP Academy zu vergrößern, einer kostenlosen digitalen Lernplattform, die allen Kindern Zugang zu den Fähigkeiten von morgen ermöglicht. Ganz nach dem Motto: “LEARNING IS KEY! LEARNING IS FREE!”

Da die Herausforderungen, vor denen wir stehen, globaler Natur sind, unterstützen wir weiterhin ausgewählte Organisationen, die Kindern vor Ort, im globalen Süden und in Transitländern helfen. BE A PEACE OF IT!

 

PxP CORONA FIGHTERS

 

 

Partner

  • partner_unicef
  • partner_semmel
  • partner_webfox
  • partner_grook
  • partner_eventim
  • partner_thinkootb